Recognized for High-Quality Decorating

A father and Daughter family run business

Serving Penzance & All of West Cornwall 

Visit our links below

yell

Reviews BELOW left by OUR SATISFIED customers!!!

TM DECORATING  REVIEWS

Send us a Review

Quality, Price, Service and a pleasure to have in your home

Tim and Lisa have just finished decorating throughout our house and some external work. Cannot fault them on any front. It is the first time in our lives that we haven't done our own decorating and seeing the difference that Tim and Lisa make, shows what these two professional, accomplished tradespeople can do compared to the amateur. Never going to DIY the decorating again, just call the A Team of Tim and Lisa; it's worth every penny! Thanks to both of you for making our lovely home look even lovelier! Come back and see us anytime

Terry & Jill - 29/08/2019

REALLY PLEASED!

Really pleased! Tim and Lisa were a joy to have working in my home. They worked tirelessly decorating the interior of my house and went the extra mile to ensure that I was one happy customer. I would definitely employ them again.

Kay D - 20/05/2019

A first class quality team!

External paint windows, door and garden wall completed under challenging weather conditions. Tim works extremely hard and his work is of a very high standard. He is helpful, cheerful and eliminates much of the stress that often accompanies such projects. I can highly recommend Tim and his daughter Lisa to you and assure you that you will be in safe hands

WendyK-52 - 31/05/2019

PERFECT!

Perfect! I would recommend using T M Decorating. Aside from the great workmanship, Tim was prompt and tidy too. He did a professional job on our windows which are now better than they were when the house was new!

Alison & Mark - 16/05/2019

An absolutely fantastic, first class job

External painting Well done Tim and Lisa. An absolutely fantastic, first class job. Lovely people and very professional. Will use again.

Paul C - 15/05/2019

Excellent service and quality

Excellent service and quality Competitive all inclusive fixed price quote. A small bathroom - quite tricky. All work done to a highly professional standard in a friendly and tidy manner with a good finish. All with the bonus of a Dulux guarantee on paint quality and durability Highly recommended - Mark W

Mr M watkins - 09/05/2019

SCHOOL CONTRACT

Very accommodating, friendly. competitive rates. will use again !

ADAM A - 18/02/2019

TM Rules OK!

Very competative price from Tim that he kept to, excellent quality workmanship and flexible approach in dealing with scaffolding that was erected late.

JohnB-2652 - 21/01/2019

Great rates for a reliable team.

Tim and Lisa painted the outside of our 4 storey house. They were reliable, conscientious and with very high standards of work. Their excellent communication made the job go very smoothly. We recommend Tim and Lisa and hope to book them to do more work on our Guest house next year. (We'll get a new selection of biscuits in for coffee Tim!!!)

MaryT-103 - 21/01/2019

CLEARLY THE CUSTOMER COMES FIRST, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Lisa & Tim recently decorated several rooms at our property. The standard of work is excellent, start date to commence work as fulfilled. Tim worked with me regarding colour schemes - nothing was too much trouble. Clearly the customer comes first! High recommended. Thank you Lisa & Tim

CaroleS-68 - 25/10/2018

VERY PROFESSIONAL & COURTEOUS

This Father & Daughter team are very professional, courteous and job completion times are quick. Their standards are quality too

NicolaB-327 - 25/10/2018

Tim and Lisa were lovely to get to know and their work was good!!

I was very pleased with Tim and daughter! Very good quality work and I will use them again. Tim was also very helpful with his knowledge and had good suggestions which were very welcome. they completed the work sooner than expected. I’m very satisfied

MichG-2 - 01/10/2018

Highly recommended: a reliable, efficient and friendly company.

Tim and Lisa have done an excellent job repainting the exterior woodwork on our house. Tim is impressive at overcoming problems and found the most economical and efficient way of dealing with the difficulties that a three story house presents. He gave us good advice when he came to assess the house for his estimate and did everything he promised and more. He is well organised and gets things done on time. Both Tim and Lisa are very friendly and considerate and weare pleased to recommend them.

MarilynandC - 22/09/2018

A great paint job with the personal touch

Having had two or three painters visit us to quote, we chose Tim and Lisa to paint the outside of our house and they did a great job. We even went away for a few days and left them the keys to finish off. Talking about a thorough and personal service, they even spent time to free up a door with a sticking lock which we hadn’t had open for two years. We we’re delighted with the finished result on our return, and will certainly ask them to do further work. There are a lot of painters around but TM Decorating were a great find

GaryJ-158 - 11/09/2018

Great Service, helpful, reliable, professional

I am so glad to have found Tim Morrow after some previous disappointments and let-downs over the years. Tim promptly came round to assess the painting work required to the external wood work on my property and explained everything to me in detail, followed soon after by a detailed written and agreeable quote. Work began exactly on the date agreed and was undertaken in a very professional and friendly manner by both Tim and Lisa and Tim fitted in some remedial work too. I found Tim to be extremely professional, reliable and always friendly and helpful. I am really pleased with the finished work and would have no hesitation in recommending TM Decorating

MonicaH-6 - 17/08/2018

JOB WELL DONE!

JELD-WEN's response to an issue with our factory finished wooden windows was to appoint TM & Daughter Decorating, to carry out necessary remedial work. Thank you to them both, the work was carried out professionally without any fuss. Have been building all my working life and know when a job has been done well. P.Roberts

PatrickR-46 - Window refurbishment. - 14/08/2018

PERFECTIONIST AND DEDICATION!

Between Monday 2nd July and Friday the 8th, Tim Morrow, with assistance from his daughter, worked on decorating the outside of my house. It was extremely hot during those days, but Tim and Lisa worked on regardless, stopping only for the occasional drink, and a short break for lunch. Tim is a perfectionist and takes much pride in his work, and Lisa is a great asset. I am so pleased with what they have achieved, and can recommend their dedication and work shown to the job, this shows in the finished results. Thank you T and Co ‘PROPER JOB

AnneW-183 - Re Pedn-an-Laaz decorating - 31/07/2018

Very gratifying result

Tim and Lisa did an excellent job decorating the outside of our cottage. They were quick and efficient and also very obliging. Tim found time to paint the trellis outside the front door and also the side gate which contributed greatly to the overall finish. We are very pleased with the result and would have no hesitation in recommending them

AntonyW-33 - Ludgvan Cottage Decoration - 12/06/2018

Super Job

Very thorough. Best quality paint. Excellent workmanship. Completed on time despite some small problems

AnthonyS-194 - 19/05/2018

Great job at Sennen Cove

TM Decorating did an excellent job at our house in Sennen Cove. Having provided the best value quote, we had good communication about the timing of the job and frequent progress reports as it unfolded. Extra work was undertaken at our request at a very reasonable cost. We are happy to recommend TM Decorating and would definitely use Tim & Lisa again when the need arises.

WhiteLight77-4 - 23/04/2018

SUPERB-10 OUT 10!

Superb - 10/10 What more can I say - Tim was faultless. I was trying to get a property decorated from a distance and he could not have been more helpful. He provided ideas and went way above what was expected of him mending little bits and pieces he came across as the job was underway. He kept me fully updated and provided photographs of the finished work. The local estate agent who put the property on the market emailed to say what a great job he had made. If anyone is looking for a decorator, look no further, you won't be disappointed. His rates were excellent too.

BLUETABLE35 - 07/02/2018

No complaints.....an excellent job

Friendly and efficient work at a very good price. Tim and Lisa did an excellent painting job.They have transformed our lounge, staircase and fireplace and the quality of their work is first class. The work was completed in the time and at the price quoted

FuchsiaCarpet13 - 18/12/2017

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Professional, hardworking and reliable. Job well done in a friendly & cheerful manner - what more can you ask! A good price too

MagentaWindow55 - 16/12/2017

Brilliant JOB!

Tim started on the exact day that had been arranged and was very professional throughout the job. He was super kind and took time to sort out my windows which did need some extra preparation work. The house looks fantastic and I'm over the moon with the paint job Tim has done. I would highly recommend TM decorating. Thank you.

AnnaH-120 - 02/11/2017

Impressive Professional Standards!

TM Decorating provided good value with a responsive and quick service, while maintaining an impressive professional standard. Would most recommend - I have asked for a further quote from Tim.

MrsmH-1 - 25/10/2017

WE ALWAYS GO THE EXTRA MILE FOR OUR CUSTOMERS!

Would we use this father and daughter decorating business again? YES, we would. They not only went the extra mile to ensure our deadline was met but they were cheerful, their work was extremely good and we have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking for an experienced, professional decorating service.

Mrs Mash - 26/09/2017

Did exactly as promised and more

A neighbour recommended Tim and he has been amazing: He turned up when promised, did a really good job, went out of his way to solve all problems, cleared my gutters and even removed a redundant TV aerial. His charges are extremely reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend him

DymphnaH - 01/09/2017

FAST and Efficient!

Tim and Lisa did a fantastic job painting the outside of our house. They are fast and efficient, and we would highly recommend them.

BerniceP-3 - 14/08/2017

WE DID NOT DISAPPOINT!

This company came by recommendation and they did not disappoint, they provided a Method Statement before work commenced, and it was rigidly stuck too. The work was carried out to my three-story home and I am extremely pleased with the results, so I would have no problem in using them again and recommending them to others

RichardM-480 - 12/08/2017

WE COULD NOT DO ENOUGH!

I found Tim quite by accident as I don't live in the area, but he has been so helpful, finding me other trades people receiving deliveries, hanging curtains as well as decorating our 2-bed flat top to bottom - including really high ceilings! He couldn't do enough for me and I would certainly recommend him to others

JennyC-117 04 - 02/07/2017

GREAT SERVICE, (what a refreshing change)

We used Tim and Lisa for some external decorating and general maintenance jobs. Their quote was prompt and accurate, they arrived when they said they would, they did the work to a very high standard, they created no mess and they kept us up-to-date on progress. What a refreshing change! Would recommend them

LesleyPa - 08/06/2017

Can highly recommend !

Very pleased with the work done, can highly recommend Tim

JudithR-26 - 28/02/2017

WORKMANSHIP IS EXCELLENT!

We completed on our holiday home just before Christmas which needed decorating throughout. I contacted Tim when I saw the great reviews on YELL, we met up and he agreed to fit us in by shifting a few jobs around. I can't recommend him highly enough. He is totally trustworthy (he now has a key!), workmanship is excellent, he managed to sort out and manage a few other tradesmen for us, and he really cares about what he does. Many thanks

JanetT-23 - 27/02/2017

FRIENDLY TRUSTWORTHY RELIABLE!

Tim recently came and painted outside of the house and we were very pleased with the job he did. I would highly recommend Tim to anyone and would use him again as very friendly, trustworthy and reliable

LizS-40 - 08/01/2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE!

When I called, Tim came round and viewed the job quickly, he was extremely helpful and informative and, despite being busy, managed to fit the job in which helped me out of a tight spot. Tim was extremely flexible, pleasant to work with and he did an excellent job. If only there were more like him. I couldn't be more pleased and have no hesitation in recommending this company.

AnneM-85 - 03/01/2017

AN AMAZING JOB!

Tim has recently transformed our lounge, he has done an amazing job , the room looks lovely , he is friendly , punctual and a pleasure to have in the house , Tim is professional and works to a very high standard , using the best materials and methods the job was completed on time as promised . Excellent work and a very competitive fee. I will not hesitate to use Tim in the future and would recommend him for any job

DonnaT-33 - 23/11/2016

PROFESSIONAL JOB!

Tim recently decorated the outside of my house and suffice to say I am more than satisfied with the professional job he did and fully concur with the compliments made by other reviewers.

ReginaldG-1 19 - 12/09/2016

BRILLIANT DECORATING JOB!

Tim done a brilliant decorating job in my house. He was very prompt & gave a very good quote. He was clean & tidy & done my living room, passage & stairs with in the time quoted. He used the best products. I would certainly recommend Tim & will use him again when I need any more decorating done

DavidS-483 - 09/09/2016

POLITE TIDY, PROFESSIONAL!

We recently employed Tim to decorate the outside of our office in Morrab Road and are very pleased with the result. The work has been done to a very high standard, with great attention given to all the preparation work. Tim was punctual, always polite, tidy and professional and his rates are extremely competitive. We would not hesitate to have him back to do further work for us.

KathleenR-4 - 22/06/2016

VERY TIDY AND PROFESSIONAL

Very tidy and professional. Completed the job to good standard in time and on budget

WilliamL-20 - 21/06/2016

VERY IMPRESSED!

Recently Tim came to my house and done some work for me. I was surprised at how cheap all of the work cost considering he done my living room, dining room, and downstairs hall way all for such a cheap rate! all wall paper. Was really impressed at how clean and tidy he was always, and fully set up with all the correct equipment needed to do the job. He always re-assured me and asked lots of questions to ensure the work he was doing was exactly how i wanted it done, then just fully concentrated on it. Cannot see any of the creases or joins in the wall paper! so impressed and the place is looking lovely, would recommend him for great work at amazing rates! very friendly and a lot of experience by the looks of it. :)

siennafreedman - 29/11/2015

EXCELLENT STANDARD OF WORK!

Clean and tidy polite, punctual, and excellent standard of work

Thekimster01 - 26/08/2015